Share Your Care and everyone in Berkshire benefits from safer, more efficient, health and social care.
Share Your Care means, if you need urgent help, then the people who care for you can do so without relying on you to remember information about your medical history. When you are present, then the care professional(s) looking after you will let you know that they intend to access your information. In some circumstances they may access your information before they see you in order to prepare for your appointment or assessment. If you have any concerns about the use of your data please speak to the professional in charge of your care.
You do not need to do anything to start benefiting from Share Your Care.
What is shared about me?
How much of your personal information can be seen by a professional depends on their role in your care. Find out which of your records might be shared.
What happens if I opt out?
We do not recommend opting out of Share Your Care. If you are considering opting out, read this page first to understand the potential impact on your care.